The Trustees are elected annually by the AGM and their role is to manage the Forum and its finances. They meet in Edinburgh approximately every second month and operate by e-mail between meetings. There are sub-committees for Publications (including the editing of Scottish Local History and the newsletter Clish-Clash) and the development and operation of the website.

There are five office bearers – Honorary Chair (John Irvine), Honorary Vice Chair (Don Martin, who also chairs the Publications Committee), Honorary Treasurer & Honorary Secretary (Jan Bateman) and Events Secretary (Graham Clark).

Other Trustees are responsible for sales of back numbers of Scottish Local History (Douglas Lockhart) and governance (Finlay McKichen).

Current Trustees

Following the elections at the AGM in October 2016 the following Trustees were elected:

Honorary Chairman
John W Irvine

Honorary Vice Chairman
Don Martin
(who also chairs the Publications Committee)

Honorary Treasurer
Jan Bateman

Honorary Secretary
Jan Bateman

Events Secretary
Graham Clark

Finlay McKichan
Diana Webster
Douglas Lockhart
Anthony Cooke
Graeme Cruickshank
Bill Sadler
Paul Bishop

There is one Trustee vacancy.

Interested in Becoming a Trustee?

Nomination Form

If you would like to become a Trustee please complete the nomination form and send to:

Scottish Local History Forum, Box 103, 12 South Bridge, Edinburgh EH1 1DD

Discuss Further

If you would like to discuss becoming a Trustee please Contact SLHF.